NY Governor Cuomo announces 6 states removed from coronavirus travel advisory requiring 14-day quarantines


6 states have been dropped from New York’s coronavirus journey advisory, New York Gov. Andrew Cuomo introduced Wednesday.

Beneath the state’s revised procedures, incoming tourists from California, Hawaii, Maryland, Minnesota, Nevada, and Ohio will no for a longer time be expected to quarantine for two weeks just before moving into the tri-state place.

FILE: New York Gov. Andrew Cuomo speaks about the $175.5 billion state budget during a news conference in the Red Room at the state Capitol in Albany, N.Y. 

FILE: New York Gov. Andrew Cuomo speaks about the $175.5 billion condition finances during a information conference in the Crimson Place at the condition Capitol in Albany, N.Y. 

The Northern Mariana Islands have also been taken off, when Puerto Rico has been added again to the listing.


“When other states and territories make progress combating COVID-19, which is fantastic for New York and whilst I am glad to see regions eliminated from the travel advisory list, it continue to stays much also extensive,” Governor Cuomo claimed. “Make no miscalculation: We must keep on to be New York Hard and remain intelligent. Carrying masks, social distancing and hand washing is what tamed this beast in New York and we must maintain it up.”

Click Right here TO GET THE FOX Information App

The advisory listing now contains 29 states and the U.S. territory of Guam, regions with a optimistic examination price above 10 for every 100,000 citizens in excess of a seven-working day rolling regular or an space with a 10% or increased good rater around a 7-working day rolling average.